Our team

UOW Electron Microscopy Centre Staff

The UOW Electron Microscopy Centre (EMC) employs skilled technical staff who provide quality solutions, in-house expertise and training in electron microscopy to students undertaking fundamental research, commercial organisations and governmental agencies.

Professor Elena Pereloma

Professor Elena Pereloma


About Professor Elena Pereloma 

Office: 101B.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5507

Email: elena_pereloma@uow.edu.au

Dr Azdiar Gazder

Dr Azdiar Gazder

Senior Research Fellow & FEG-SEM Specialist

About Dr Azdiar Gazder

Office: 101A.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5904

Email: azdiar_gazder@uow.edu.au

Dr David Mitchell

Dr David Mitchell

Senior Research Fellow & FEG-TEM Specialist

Office: 101C.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5312

Email: david_mitchell@uow.edu.au


Dr David Wexler

Dr David Wexler

Senior Research Fellow & TEM Specialist

About Dr David Wexler

Office: 101C.236

Tel: +61 2 4221 4739

Email: david_wexler@uow.edu.au

Mr Tony Romeo

Tony Romeo

Scanning Electron Microscopist

Office: G03.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3258

Email: tony_romeo@uow.edu.au

Dr Mitchell Nancarrow

Mitchell Nancarrow

Senior Professional Officer

Office: 101D.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3555

Email: mitchell_nancarrow@uow.edu.au

Dr Gilberto Casillas Garcia


Senior Professional Officer

Office: 101D.236

Tel: +61 2 4221 3555

Email: gilberto@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 2 January, 2018